top of page

5 Bloggers to follow in July

I wouldn’t class myself as new to blogging..... back in 2013 and 2016 I had blogs under different names but Elle Goes Global is the only blog that I’ve managed to keep going and posting regularly to over a long period of time -four months if we’re counting. And yes, I’ve matured so my ability to multi-task and stick at something has improved significantly, writing has not only become the method in which I pay my bills and fund my social life but it’s also a hobby, a passion and a welcomed distraction when life throws those unwanted curve balls.

And I wouldn’t be where I am today without the support from friends, family and the incredible bloggers I’ve connected and made friends with - especially my lovely Bloggers Unite group. I’m all about championing fellow bloggers and it was so so hard to pick just five, so I decided to promote 5 bloggers each month instead! I'm a little late with posting this (but then I'm often fashionably late) and I'm kinda breaking the rules but here are the 5 bloggers you should follow this July - you’d be silly not to check them out….

Imogen Chloe – Lifestyle, Photographer and Art blogger based in London. Imogen is super kind and supportive always happy to have a chat and share her advice. She covers a diverse spectrum of blogging topics from yummy recipes to personal experience at exciting events all written in an engaging and down to earth manner. It’s crazy how similar we are in terms of personality and experiences it’s been a joy getting to know her and I can’t wait to continue to see what awesome posts she has in store for us. Give her a follow-on twitter and subscribe to her blog to make sure you don’t miss post about rubbing shoulders with Hollywood stars at the Mamma Mia 2 UK film Premiere.

Katie Rose - Fashion & Lifestyle blogger based in London. Relatively new on the blogging scene Katie offers fashion Inspiration. Full of incredible photography her Instagram includes posts about her latest reads, fashion purchases and her adorable fluffy cat Steve. My favourite post is the ‘Summer has arrived’ with the UK heatwave in full force are you like me finding yourself running out of clothes for your summer wardrobe? You need to read it - Katie has a great flair for fashion and talks you through her stylish outfit choices with stunning images captured and edited by Alex Hill. Make sure you subscribe to read her upcoming blog posts.

Cornish Maid – Cornish Travel & Lifestyle blogger writing about… you guessed it Cornwall. Laura’s writing style is mesmerising transporting you right to the heart of Cornwall she makes me want to pack up my bags and go there on holiday straight away. Her recent post about ‘6 fun things to do in St Ives’ includes stunning images and great advice, I’ve been lucky enough to work with her recently on a post about ‘Poldark filming locations’ if you are a fan you don’t want to miss it! For all things Cornwall you really won’t find anyone better so follow on twitter, subscribe and let Laura transport you to a world miles away from your every day existence.

EditsofJo - Travel & Lifestyle blogger based in the wonderful city of Edinburgh. Joanna is the guru of Edinburgh and Scotland, blogging about where to stay, eat and visit in the highlands. Had a lot of fun working with her on our top ten picks of Europe which you should take a look at if you are struggling to pick somewhere to visit. Make sure you follow her on twitter, subscribe and read my favourite one of her posts 'A Local's Guide to Edinburgh Indie coffee shops'.

Travels with Thomosaurus - One of the very first bloggers I followed and connected with Daniel has a great way with words. Alongside his incredible talent he's also super supportive and was one of the people who encouraged me to reach out and contact companies about my blog. His blog posts vary from tantalising recipes around the world to helpful travel tips and videos, my favourite? Well that is hard to pick each blog post is a real treat and I always look forward to what Daniel will write next. Oh you twisted my arm I'll have to say my favourite is 'The Beginners Guide to Travelling Light' Daniel helps with every day issues that every traveller experiences with charm and wit. Make sure you subscribe and follow.

Keep your eyes posted for my 5 Bloggers to follow in August for more inspirational bloggers to read, follow and subscribe to.


bottom of page